Australia won the T20 World Cup title for the sixth time

Australia beat the hosts by 19 runs in the Cape Town final. The Proteas were able to score 137 for 6 wickets after playing for the target of 157 runs given by Ajid. Opener Lora Volvert fought alone, playing an innings of 61 runs off 48 balls. Apart from this, Tryon scored 25, Marijane Cap scored 11 and Tazmin Brits scored 10 runs. No one else in the team reached double figures.
The South African women’s team reached the final of the Cricket World Cup for the first time. The dream was to win the World Cup. But by breaking their dreams, the Australian women’s team won the T20 World Cup title for the sixth time.
Earlier, Australia won the toss and scored 156 runs for 6 wickets. Opener Beth Mooney played an unbeaten innings of 74 runs off 53 balls. Ashley Gardner scored 29 runs off 21 balls. Apart from this, 18 runs came from the bat of Alyssa Healy. Mooney was Man of the Match and Gardner Man of the Tournament.
It was the eighth edition of the Women’s T20 World Cup. Out of eight times, Australia have won six times. England and West Indies girls have won the title once each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *